Police Commission

The purpose of the Oakland Police Commission is to oversee the Oakland Police Department to ensure its policies, practices, and customs conform to national standards of constitutional policing, and to oversee the Office of the Inspector General, led by the civilian Office of Inspector General for the Department, as well as the Community Police Review Agency (CPRA), led by the Executive Director of the Agency, which investigates police misconduct and recommends discipline.

Displaying All Meetings

Police Commission Regular Meeting (7.28)

Thursday, July 28, 2022

6:30pm to 10:30pm

Updated: July 29, 2022

Police Commission Regular Meeting

Thursday, July 14, 2022

Updated: July 20, 2022

Police Commission Special Meeting (6.23) Special

Thursday, June 23, 2022

5:30pm to 10:30pm

Updated: July 14, 2022

Police Commission Meeting, June 9

Thursday, June 9, 2022

6:30pm to 10:30pm

Updated: July 14, 2022

Police Commission Special Meeting - June 2 Special

Thursday, June 2, 2022

5:30pm to 10:30pm

Updated: July 14, 2022

Police Commission Special Meeting: May 26, 2022 Special

Thursday, May 26, 2022

5:30pm to 10:30pm

Updated: July 14, 2022

Police Commission May 12 Meeting

Thursday, May 12, 2022

6:30pm to 10:30pm

Updated: July 14, 2022

CANCELLED - Police Commission Meeting (4.28.2022) Canceled

Thursday, April 28, 2022

6:30pm to 10:30pm

Updated: July 14, 2022

Police Commission Special Meeting (4.14.2022) Special

Thursday, April 14, 2022

5:30pm to 10:30pm

Updated: July 14, 2022

(ADJUSTED) Police Commission Special Meeting Special

Thursday, March 31, 2022

5:30pm to 10:30pm

Updated: July 14, 2022


Search & Filter


Was this page helpful?

Report a problem with this page