Planning Commission

The Planning Commission promotes the orderly growth and development of the City through studies, decisions on development proposals, policy recommendations to the City Council, and related activities. After February 28, 2023, Oakland Planning Commission meetings will be held in person only (see News item below for details). Click "View All Meetings, Minutes & Agendas" below for the full meeting schedule.
Sign Up for Meeting Updates!

Displaying all Past Meetings

Design Review Committee of the Planning Commission Meeting Canceled

Wednesday, May 22, 2024

3:00pm to 2:20pm

Updated: May 3, 2024

May 15, 2024 Planning Commission Meeting

Wednesday, May 15, 2024

3:00pm to 2:20pm

Updated: May 16, 2024

May 1, 2024 Planning Commission Meeting

Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Updated: May 16, 2024

Design Review Committee of the Planning Commission Meeting Canceled

Wednesday, April 24, 2024

3:00pm to 2:20pm

Updated: April 4, 2024

April 17, 2024 Planning Commission Meeting

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Updated: May 2, 2024

April 10, 2024 Residential Appeals Committee of the Planning Commission

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

3:00pm to 2:20pm

Updated: April 11, 2024

April 3, 2024 Planning Commission Meeting

Wednesday, April 3, 2024

Updated: April 18, 2024

Design Review Committee of the Planning Commission Meeting Canceled

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

3:00pm to 2:20pm

Updated: March 4, 2024

March 20, 2024 Planning Commission Meeting Canceled

Wednesday, March 20, 2024

3:00pm to 2:20pm

Updated: March 8, 2024

March 6, 2024 Planning Commission Meeting

Wednesday, March 6, 2024

Updated: April 4, 2024


Search & Filter


Was this page helpful?

Report a problem with this page

Your feedback will help us improve our website. We cannot reply individually to all feedback.
Your feedback will help us improve our website. We cannot reply individually to all feedback.
Your feedback will help us improve our website. We cannot reply individually to all feedback.