Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc

The Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc Committee is tasked with drafting and updating policies regulating the acquisition and use of militarized equipment by the Oakland Police Department in accordance with the City of Oakland's Controlled Equipment Ordinance (OMC 9.65) and state law (AB 481; Gov Code 7070 et seq.)

Meetings will typically be held every other Monday at 6:00 PM, unless specified otherwise.

Zoom access: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89600739081

Webinar ID: 896 0073 9081

Or One tap mobile: +16699009128,,89600739081# or +16694449171,,89600739081#

Or Telephone: +1 669 900 9128 or +1 669 444 9171 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 346 248 7799 or +1 719 359 4580 or +1 301 715 8592

For higher quality, find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kd1cSgW8xC

Related Meetings

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 1/2/23 meeting

Monday, January 02, 2023

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 12/5/2022 meeting

Monday, December 05, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 12/19/2022 meeting

Monday, December 19, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 11/21/2022 meeting

Monday, November 21, 2022

6:30pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 11/7/2022 meeting

Monday, November 07, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 10/24/22 meeting

Monday, October 24, 2022

6:00pm

Canceled - Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 10/17/22 meeting

Monday, October 17, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 10/10/22 meeting

Monday, October 10, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 10/3/22 meeting

Monday, October 03, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 9/26/22 meeting

Monday, September 26, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 9/21/22 meeting

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 9/19/22 meeting

Monday, September 19, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 9/14/22 meeting

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 9/12/22 meeting

Monday, September 12, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 9/7/22 meeting

Wednesday, September 07, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 8/31/22 meeting

Wednesday, August 31, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 8/29/22 meeting

Monday, August 29, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 8/24/22 meeting

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

5:30pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 8/22/22 meeting

Monday, August 22, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 8/15/22 meeting

Monday, August 15, 2022

5:30pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 8/1/22 meeting

Monday, August 01, 2022

5:30pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 7/18/22 meeting

Monday, July 18, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 7/5/22 meeting

Tuesday, July 05, 2022

6:00pm

Militarized Equipment Ad Hoc 6/20/22 meeting

Monday, June 20, 2022

6:00pm to 8:00pm

Ad Hoc Committee Members

Police Commission

Community members/SMEs

  • Ericson Amaya
  • John Lindsey-Poland, American Friends Service Committee
  • Jennifer Tu, American Friends Service Committee

Oakland Police Department

  • AC Darren Allison
  • Lt. Jeffrey Thomason
  • Lt. Omar Daza-Quiroz
  • Lt. Sean Fleming
  • Lt. Joe Turner