The City's fiscal year 2019-2021 budget process is under way.

Rent Adjustment Program Workshops 2019

Workshop Calendar

UPCOMING WORKSHOPS FOR TENANTS AND LANDLORDS IN 2019


Attend an upcoming workshop to learn more about the Rent Adjustment Program Ordinance and other housing laws relevant in Oakland. The calendar provides different dates for topics which include Rights and Responsibilities for Landlords/Tenants, Landlord 101 and Tenants Rights.

Workshops occur at different locations which include the Oakland Main Public Library, Rockridge Branch Library and City Hall.

EVENT DATE AND TIME


Small Property Owners Workshop - Owner Occupied Duplex/Triplex

City of Oakland
250 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Byrd Conference Room, Oakland
Tuesday, March 26
5:30 – 7:00 pm

2019 OBAR Member Luncheon Presentation w/ K. Qian & U. Fernandez
OBAR
2855 Telegraph Avenue, Suite 104, Oakland
Wednesday, March 27
12:00 noon – 2:00 pm

Landlord 101 Workshop
Oakland Library, Main Branch
125 14th Street, Oakland
Tuesday, May 14
5:30 – 7:00 pm

Tenant Rights Workshop
Oakland City Hall, Hearing Room 2
1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Oakland
Tuesday, June 4
5:30 – 7:00 pm

Small Property Owners Workshop - Owner Occupied Duplex/Triplex
Oakland Library, Rockridge Branch
5366 College Avenue, Oakland
Wednesday, June 12
5:30 – 7:00 pm

Tenant Rights Workshop
Oakland City Hall, Hearing Room 1
1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Oakland
Tuesday, July 9
5:30 – 7:00 pm

Evictions in Oakland: A Workshop for Oakland Property Owners
Oakland Library, Main Branch
125 14th Street, Oakland
Tuesday, July 30
5:30 – 7:00 pm

Tenant Rights Workshop
Oakland Library, Main Branch
125 14th Street, Oakland
Tuesday, September 10
5:30 – 7:00 pm

Small Property Owner's Workshop
Oakland City Hall, Hearing Room 1
1 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza, Oakland
Tuesday, September 24
5:30 – 7:00 pm

Taller de Derechos del Inquilino (español/Spanish)
Spanish Speaking Citizens Foundation
1470 Fruitvale Ave, Oakland
Tuesday, October 8
5:30 – 7:00 pm

Landlord and Tenant Rights and Responsibilities - Security Deposits
Oakland Library, Main Branch
125 14th Street, Oakland
Tuesday, October 22
5:30 – 7:00 pm